CarlJ662 - October 2016

"Amazing find! If you're tossing up between a couple of places, stop looking and lock this in, you won't regret it! Relaxing retreat, perfectly nestled in the middle of a sheep farm but also close to great beaches and lovely pubs. Beautiful house with everything you need, including WiFi! Bonus of having Sky Sport to be able watch the All Blacks. I've rented many places around NZ and the world and this would have to take the prize for the best presented. Well done, would 100% return. 

 

JenShortly - October 2016

"Cannot recommend this property enough. They have done a spectacular job of fitting Rocky Ridge cottage out, and from the incredible views, the comfy linens right through to the thoughtful supplies in the cottage (various spices, very nice cookware) there was not a single thing we had forgotten they hadn't thought of. Neither of us can wait to return to this fantastic property. Thank you for having us."

sassygroundling - April 2016

"The batch is perfect and so is the area. The kitchen has all equipment you need, there's a BBQ, fire pit, lovely bath outside. We recommended the batch to our NZ family. 10 out of 10!

Susan and Hugh - March 2016

"We loved it here -- absolutely loved it. In every single way. Believe me, we have traveled the world and know the difference between good, mediocre and poor. And Rocky Ridge was perfection. The view, of course, was heavenly. But if it were just that it wouldn't be enough to make us happy. The cabin was absolutely immaculate -- IMMACULATE. So starting with that it only got better. EVERY single item in the kitchen that we needed to cook all our meals for 5 days was there at our fingertips. The owners had truly thought it all through. The WiFi was strong and fast. The TV channels numerous. The beds comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets, etc. The BBQ grill was easy to use. We bought our groceries and cooked. But apparently in Takaka 10 minutes away there are several nice restaurants -- we just didn't need them. One more thing: the decor in the house was really pretty and the garden was well maintained and neat. Even fresh herbs available for us to use! DO NOT hesitate to book here -- all the reviews you see that are positive about this place are spot on!"

TimWe119 - February 2016

"Nothing prepares you for the magnificent view from the cottage the first time you arrive. The cottage is absolutely immaculate and everything is like new. It really is 5 star quality in every way. The location is breathtaking and surrounding areas some of the nicest scenary we have ever seen."

StephenTu4 - June 2015

"Everything is thought of and incredibly comfortable. Only wish we could have stayed longer."

Felicity - June 2015

"Beautiful spot and a great cottage - has everything you could possibly need for a small or long holiday. Highly recommend the spot. Also really close to the Remeka Track for guest who like mtb."

KatharinaK - May 2015

"We loved our stay at Rocky Ridge Cottage. A very immaculate place and a lot better appointed than a lot of places in New Zealand. Jean and Dave have gone to great lengths to ensure they provide all the comforts of home with high quality fixtures and kitchen utensils. The setting and garden were beautiful and well groomed. Also an easy trip to all the great places in the Golden Bay Area. We would definitely come back again."

Louise313 - March 2015

"Rocky Ridge has totally spoiled us! We have stayed in many cottages in NZ and the UK over the years, but this place is the best so far. The location, with its almost 360 degree views, is amazing. The cottage itself feels brand new, with high-quality touches, from the comfy beds to the luxurious bed linens and towels. The kitchen is fully equipped with the highest quality cookware we have ever seen in a rental. The strong wifi and nice TVs kept us entertained in the evenings after long days exploring and walking in this wonderful part of the South Island. Jean was so nice to deal with. We stayed eight days and really did not want to leave."

Stelps - March 2015

"This was the best bach I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few different places. The setting was absolutely beautiful being away from the town a bit, but it was still close enough that it was easy to get whatever we needed. The bach was also fully stocked with whatever we needed. Jean was fantastic to deal with and really made us feel like home. My only complaint is that we had to leave because I could've stayed forever. Very highly recommend."

Janine TC - January 2015

"Absolutely loved the immaculate cottage and its location. A very beautiful, tranquil spot yet close to Takaka township and beaches. The cottage was perfect for our family of four and our two young children were very safe and comfortable. Absolutely everything you could need has been thought of and provided, including quality kitchenware, beautiful linen and a pantry full of cooking ingredients and nice-to-haves. Jean was a very welcoming host. We can't wait to come back."

M Slater - December 2014

"Beautiful, peaceful, comfortable accommodation,right next door to the Rawhiti caves which are Fantastic and well worth the walk. So close to Takaka and a good base for many day trips around Golden Bay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we were made very welcome by our hosts. There was everything there that we needed, and more. What is the down side? Only having to leave!"

David Estrade - November 2014

"Amazing location, perfect views, great facilities"

Peter F - November 2014

"A beautiful place to stay in the heart of Golden Bay. Clean, tidy, well presented and well stocked. Jeans own eggs in the fridge, and total privacy looking out over the rocky ridge with the ocean in the distance. Beautiful and serene. Thanks Jean for such a lovely stay"

Luke H - October 2014

"I had the pleasure of staying at this cottage during my trip to Golden Bay. It is perfectly located in a private corner of the foot hills with an amazing view and also conveniently located close to some of the 'must see' attractions like the Rawhiti caves (really a must see!). The owners clearly take great pride in the property as evident by the immaculate condition of the cottage and it's surrounding garden. The owners were so friendly and helpful I felt compelled to come leave this review"

Kris D - October 2014

"We stayed for 2 nights in October and it really was not long enough. If you have had enough of the rat race and are in dire need of getting away from it all, then Rocky Ridge Cottage is the place for you. It's new and immaculate, and spotlessly clean. It has every modern convenience including wifi (and great sheets on the bed!), but it's tranquil and you feel like you are a long way from anywhere. In the morning all you can hear is birdsong and (during our stay) the lambs. Jean and Dave are fantastic hosts, they'll be there in a flash if you need them but you won't see them otherwise. This would also be an excellent, safe place for solo travellers. I highly recommend it, and will definitely be a repeat visitor"

To see the source of the reviews, please visit the following sties:

Holiday Houses

Trip Advisor

BookaBach